End of Summer

We have had a long summer in New England. Even today, it’s blue skies and sunshine and no humidity. We’ve gotten a bit spoiled. I realized summer had ended when I saw a young deer and a coyote crossing the street in one day. They are looking for a winter bunker. And in my garden, planted with echinacea, hyssop, daisies, and lemon balm, the bees and butterflies have disappeared. They were busy all summer storing up for winter.

I sometimes feel more in touch with nature than people.

Here are some photos from my garden this summer.

Leave a Reply

