Christmas 2011 Sorrow

My old Corgi, Mackintosh, was humanely euthanized just a week before Christmas. He was beginning to be paralyzed in his back legs, was having some breathing problems, and had a urine rash. Without even taking a blood sample, the vet gently told us that he was in the end stage of his life, and this would be the kindest thing we could do for him. So after eleven years of being my best friend, I held him as he passed.

My friend Barbara suggested I remember him as he was, “happy, healthy and handsome.” So here he is, sitting on the beach and looking grand. I miss you so much, little guy. Thanks for loving me.Image 

Leave a Reply

